Customer reviews for Green Blue

Green Blue

This colour will at times read green, at other times blue, depending on which colours are put with it. Dark Tones Undercoat.
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
37 out of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Blue
Review 1 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Final Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good for bathrooms

Posted15 May 2016
T&G bathroom with tiles below. A bit more bolder than our normal choice but pleased with outcome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromPortland Dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Finish:Modern Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

It does what it says - Green Blue will pick up both colours beautifully.

Posted24 April 2016
Excellent paint - as is expected from Farr0w & Ball.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromGlasgow
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

True to displayed colour

Posted09 April 2016
Great paint for both inside and out. Looks great, goes on well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromWest Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Finish:Floor Paint
Yes, I recommend this product.

worth paying the extra

Posted04 April 2016
very pleased with the product and the final result.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
fromEast Lothian, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous, peaceful colour(s)

Posted22 February 2016
This is a really lovely paint that changes with the light and remains calm and welcoming. Like most, our decorator complained that F and B paints are hard to apply, but despite this the room has great finish and a notable colour intensity.
There were a few hitches with our delivery but F and B staff settled this quickly and were friendly and professional throughout.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Final Results 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromScotland, North Highlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Finish:Floor Paint
Yes, I recommend this product.

Far paler on the floor than I had anticipated despite my trying a sample pot on a piece of card before I bought the big tin. Covered really well.

Posted15 February 2016
My experience in the past with wall colours is that they come out darker than the appearance on the sample card. However, with this floor paint the end effect is much paler than how it looks on the shade card. I am not disappointed but it will take a while to get used to it. It went on very easily, dried very quickly but did need two coats, as suggested on the tin. The pot went a long way and we still have some left in the bottom should we need to do any touching up.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromSE London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Go for it!

Posted15 December 2015
User submitted photo
Started with white walls and the bedroom looked blah. Got going with this and zing - another winner. Is dominantly green but definitely blue too. Is cosy, warm and perfect for a lively decor. People really respond to the colour. Dont know what the cat thinks.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromMatlock, Matlock, Derbyshire DE4, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

A very serene colour

Posted10 October 2015
Beautiful in an east-facing office. Changes with the light, but is always serene. I have used the estate emulsion on the walls, and have used Fired Earth's vibrant Hummingbird eggshell on the sash window and skirting boards - they look fabulous together!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromLondon, England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Brilliant product, great colour

Posted24 September 2015
The paint arrived super-fast, quicker than expected. The colour is superb. I originally bought it because I'd bought a chair that was already painted that colour and wanted to paint other chairs to match. I really love it though, although the name 'green-blue' might not have attracted me otherwise.
The paint went on well and after two coats I am very happy with the finish.
The paint has a slight sheen to it and is wipeable, perfect for kitchen use.
I would definitely recommend the paint and the speedy F&B service. They delivered in 24 hours, whereas my local Homebase said it would take ten days for them to order!! Will certainly use again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromLancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Brilliant product

Posted16 June 2015
It was easy to apply and looks fantastic. Colour is really stunning
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromQuorn, Leicestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Finish:Modern Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous colour

Posted15 June 2015
This colour is like a sea green - I think it's probably more green than blue, but it's definitely a combination and goes very well with both colours. The finish is perfect, it needs two coats whether painting over pale or dark colours but it's worth it. Coverage is flawless and the shade is calming but not at all cold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromBolsover, Chesterfield, Derbyshire S44, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looks great

Posted30 April 2015
I would have given 5stars, only the tin was opened on arrival and a small amount of paint had been lost
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromCheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easy to use with great coverage

Posted13 April 2015
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Used this colour in a relatively dark basement bedroom. We trialled patches alongside Dix Blue. The Dix Blue was too dark for what we needed but the Green Blue was perfect.
With our limited daylight the colour I think comes through more blue than green which is what we wanted.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromWembley, Greater London, UK
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loved the colour!

Posted02 April 2015
This is the first time I have tried Farrow and Ball and I agonised about the shade to use. The breakfast room off the kitchen has been a bit of a non-room. I was encouraged to get away from my normal pastel colours and I eventually plumped for Green Blue.
I have to say, it has transformed this space. It is a deep, vibrant, jewel-like colour,which continually delights. I have added yet more character by putting some framed prints on the walls. The colour really sets them off.
I am a convert!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Yes, I recommend this product.

more an urban soft mint green than a country green

Posted25 February 2015
User submitted photo
I was looking for a slightly more warm dull green blue and so had to repaint over this colour as it didnt suit my country kitchen vibe, used Bone instead.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromuk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality

Posted21 October 2014
This is a quality paint which is easy to apply. The final result is one of a high quality finish. Farrow&Ball paint is one of the best.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
fromMelton Mowbray
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality paint

Posted23 September 2014
Sample pot showed colour much too dark for my purposes.
Sample pot would be much impoved with an integral brush (see Dulux)
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromCheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent finish

Posted14 September 2014
User submitted photo
I would highly recommend farrow and ball paints.
The colour was exactly the same as on the colour chart and was very easy to paint with
I am thrilled with the results. Excellent product
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
fromCornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fantastic colour

Posted02 September 2014
This is yet another really interesting F&B colour. It changes from a wonderful almost icy blue in direct sunlight to a soothing green in low light. Really fabulous.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
fromSarisbury Green
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Finish:Full Gloss
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really good finish

Posted21 August 2014
This is the first time I have used the exterior gloss together with the correct primer/undercoat. The product covered well and we are really happy with the result. We decided to pint the frame the same colour as the door after reading a tip in the book from Farrow & Ball and this has improved the overall look of the front of our property. I would have no problems in recommending this product to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>