Customer reviews for Green Blue

Green Blue

This colour will at times read green, at other times blue, depending on which colours are put with it. Dark Tones Undercoat.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Green Blue
Review 1 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLeighroy123
fromCheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easy to use with great coverage

Posted13 April 2015
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Used this colour in a relatively dark basement bedroom. We trialled patches alongside Dix Blue. The Dix Blue was too dark for what we needed but the Green Blue was perfect.
With our limited daylight the colour I think comes through more blue than green which is what we wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDorothyG
fromWembley, Greater London, UK
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loved the colour!

Posted02 April 2015
This is the first time I have tried Farrow and Ball and I agonised about the shade to use. The breakfast room off the kitchen has been a bit of a non-room. I was encouraged to get away from my normal pastel colours and I eventually plumped for Green Blue.
I have to say, it has transformed this space. It is a deep, vibrant, jewel-like colour,which continually delights. I have added yet more character by putting some framed prints on the walls. The colour really sets them off.
I am a convert!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpainter59
Yes, I recommend this product.

more an urban soft mint green than a country green

Posted25 February 2015
User submitted photo
I was looking for a slightly more warm dull green blue and so had to repaint over this colour as it didnt suit my country kitchen vibe, used Bone instead.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarPill
fromuk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality

Posted21 October 2014
This is a quality paint which is easy to apply. The final result is one of a high quality finish. Farrow&Ball paint is one of the best.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarOutdoorgirl3
fromMelton Mowbray
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality paint

Posted23 September 2014
Sample pot showed colour much too dark for my purposes.
Sample pot would be much impoved with an integral brush (see Dulux)
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLisa15
fromCheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent finish

Posted14 September 2014
User submitted photo
I would highly recommend farrow and ball paints.
The colour was exactly the same as on the colour chart and was very easy to paint with
I am thrilled with the results. Excellent product
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarDM61
fromCornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fantastic colour

Posted02 September 2014
This is yet another really interesting F&B colour. It changes from a wonderful almost icy blue in direct sunlight to a soothing green in low light. Really fabulous.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSteve66
fromSarisbury Green
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Finish:Full Gloss
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really good finish

Posted21 August 2014
This is the first time I have used the exterior gloss together with the correct primer/undercoat. The product covered well and we are really happy with the result. We decided to pint the frame the same colour as the door after reading a tip in the book from Farrow & Ball and this has improved the overall look of the front of our property. I would have no problems in recommending this product to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBrett
fromBuxton, Derbyshire SK17, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Finish:Exterior Eggshell

Great paint to work with, excellent results.

Posted14 July 2014
Followed the instructions to a "tee" and have great results. Very easy to clean the brushes after too. I do judge paint by how it stands the test of time and I have only just finished painting. Ask me again in a couple of years - we are exposed to the weather here so this will be a good test.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataresc1969
fromBanbury, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful true duck egg colour

Posted08 July 2014
I've been in love with Farrow and Ball paint for several years now. I purchased the Green Blue Exterior Eggshell to paint my garden arbour. The finished effect is quite striking and I love it. It's what I would call a true duck egg blue and not too brash as some other brands are. F&B is so easy to use and there is no need for horrid white spirits for cleaning up brushes afterwards as you only need warm water and a bit of soap. A little of this paint goes a long way so do not be put off by the price.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFreddie
fromWiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

exellent product covers well

Posted02 July 2014
Excellent product nice to work with first class finish.
We have a grade two listed cottage which was looking a bit tatty it now looks great,well worth paying the extra for your paint.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Final Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarruss222
fromBroadstairs Kent UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Finish:Full Gloss
No, I do not recommend this product.

completely unuseable product

Posted10 February 2014
Having read all of the literature about the B&F product range and how it is specifically designed for exterior wood including doors I was very disappointed with the final results. I followed all of the instructions thoroughly in preparing the door and having applied B & F undercoat/primer I felt it was a good substrate for the final gloss coats. I used a high quality fine synthetic brush throughout. Following the instructions for the top coat I found it impossible to keep even a small "wet" edge to allow me to brush on the paint - as a result the paint I had only just applied started to drag and appeared to be drying almost immediately - as a consequence the finish when dried was horrible with brush marks showing throughout. I was so disappointed that I purchased a completely different brand of paint and completely rubbed down the door and recoated - perfect results this time! Having spent nearly £50 on both undercoat primer and gloss paint I was truly disappointed, and as a result have spent a further 2 days correcting the issue. I will not be recommending B&F to my friends and family.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarOtterhampton
fromSomerset uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good colour, not predominantly green or blue

Posted06 February 2014
Good colour, not overpowering, not bland, clean and bright
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLittleGemBlue
fromDorking, Surrey, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunning colour, can't wait to paint something else!

Posted17 September 2013
This colour is amazing! Used exterior eggshell to paint some garden furniture which has turned out stunning. Sometimes when I look out the window it looks green and at other times blue so it's name really does say it all. It also sometimes looks lighter and sometimes darker which is just lovely as it adds so much interest and depth to this lovely colour.
First time using F&B paint and am now wondering what took me so long! I'm now obsessed with what others colours I can use next!
So glad I tried it! :-)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMG40
fromNorth West UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

GORGEOUS!

Posted03 September 2013
I adore this colour. I bought the estate eggshell to update some old oak kitchen cupboard doors. Looks fabulous, paint is low-odour, easy to use, dried quickly. I'm very impressed!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWorkingMama
fromWales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

This colour is just perfect for a period home!

Posted29 August 2013
We used the eggshell for our driveway gate and the gloss for the front door. It looks exactly like a period blue/green duck egg should look as opposed to the more modern varieties.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Final Results 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarSherry2
fromScotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
No, I do not recommend this product.

Not true to colour card

Posted27 August 2013
Was unable to use this paint as it was much darker on wall than expected.
Although colour is attractive it wasn't what I wanted.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarIndie
fromLondon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Finish:Estate Emulsion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fantastic

Posted13 August 2013
I love this colour - it has made a world of difference to my bedroom - I love how F&B colours are so rich and to add to that this one is surprisingly bright.
One tip as always for paints from F&B - always buy a tester pot as the colour is completely different from what is shown on the website and if you're looking for a more muted tone this isnt it!
A happy customer!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMarthamouse
fromEast Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Finish:Exterior Eggshell
Yes, I recommend this product.

I just love this colour.

Posted06 August 2013
User submitted photo
I've used this to paint my summerhouse and it looks absolutely fabulous. It has covered really well (lots of preperation work first mind you) and the finish is just what I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Green Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Final Results 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRossMac
Yes, I recommend this product.

High quality product

Posted23 July 2013
F&B Green Blue was an easy paint to apply and the final results were excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>